On Instagram, like practically any social network in the world, you can block any person or user you want, and in the same way, any user can block you.
When a person on Instagram blocks you, you don’t lose the possibility to also block that person, although at first this doesn’t seem to make much sense, because how could you block a person who has blocked you? Despite the lack of logic that the thing has, we will tell you just that on this occasion.
How to Block Someone Who Blocked Me – Instagram and Mutual Blocking
- How can I find out if someone has recently blocked me?
- What happens to your profile when you are blocked?
- How can I see the profile of the person who blocked me?
- Can someone who has blocked me block me?
How can I find out if someone has recently blocked me?
When you are browsing your Instagram profile and notice that a user does not appear in your followers or in the search magnifying glass, it may be because this person has blocked you . However, if you manage to find that person’s profile, either by accessing it through the comments of a publication or even by liking it, then you can 100% verify if they have blocked you.
You will be able to know this when you enter the person’s profile; If your account is public and the number of followers and publications appears at the top, but at the bottom you see a sign that says ” no publications yet “, you will know that you have been blocked. On the other hand, if the person’s profile is private and you can only see the “no posts yet” notice, you will also know that you have been blocked.
What happens to your profile when you are blocked?
When an Instagram user blocks you there are basically two consequences. The first is that if that person followed you before blocking you, when doing so they will automatically stop following your account , which means that when they block you, you will lose a follower .
On the other hand, if you were following that user, you will also automatically stop following him at the moment he blocks you, and that means that one less user will be reflected in your followed users.
In addition, the person who has blocked you will not be able to see your Instagram profile, unless they unblock you. However, if he wants to follow you again, he will have to press the “Follow” button on your profile again, so you will receive a notification in case that happens. And just as the person can’t see your profile, you won’t be able to see theirs either.
How can I see the profile of the person who blocked me?
We already anticipate that there is no possible way to see the profile of the person who has blocked you from the account that has been blocked. This means that if you have been blocked from your personal account, you will not be able to see the user’s profile from your account again, unless you are unblocked.
However, in social networks there is always an alternate way for things , and in this case, your best option is to view the profile of the person who has blocked you from another Instagram account that has not been blocked. You can ask a friend or family member to lend you their account so you can view the profile, or if you have a second Instagram account that was not blocked by the person, you can view their profile from that account.
Although to apply that little trick you have to take something into account. If the account of the person who blocked you is private, you’ll need to send the follow request from the second account you use to view their profile, although you can skip this step if the second account already follows the person. On the other hand, if the account of the person who blocked you is public, there will be no major problem to see the profile, since it is enough that you see it from an Instagram account that is not blocked.
Can someone who has blocked me block me?
Yes, definitely a person you have blocked can block you too. All you have to do is enter your profile, click on the 3 vertical dots in the corner and select the “Block” option . You can even apply this yourself in case you want to block a user who has blocked you first.